Deployment bundling returns error "Failed to get Nix directories"

Yes, once again, my OS Building Simulator is not working. I just got this error as to the point where the Bundle stage returns the error “Failed to get Nix directories.” The images below should explain:

What exactly happened here? Could anybody explain?

Hello @UtkMcpe78!

What type of deployment are you using?
It would also help if you could send the link to your repl:

2 Likes

Seeing you have hidden the contents of the hidden array are you sure you know of it’s purpose?

2 Likes

Hey Fairies -I’m having the same issue. The link to my repl is below, would be great if you could let me know what I’m missing. (I’m VERY new to this)

https://replit.com/@MalcolmWyllie/FrameFun?v=1

Welcome to Ask @MalcolmWyllie!

What do you want the server to display?

I have the same issue. You can replicate it by deploying a new React Javascript. Empty project. Just make a new one, and deploy it. If you click run, it works, if you deploy it, you get the same fatal error: fatal: Failed to get Nix directories.

Same issue. Just started yesterday. Please sort it out.

Thanks for the welcome!

I’m trying to make a Farcaster Frame that displays different images on button clicks, sending POSTs back to my server.

It’s built using Fc:frame metatags.

It looks like this issue starting poping up for many yesterday. I’m wondering if it’s a Replit issue?

It should be a replit issue. You can replicate the same issue with a blank project. On my React Apps, I get the same issues, and I did not touch the code at all.

Yep you’re right, just tried

Is it a Static deployment?
I’m trying to reproduce the issue.

I’m not getting such an error, I’m getting this:

Reserved vm here - it’s a discord bot for me

Not surprised that there’s another error, I’ll go through that shortly.

If you create a new Next.js Repl and immediately try to deploy you should get the same error. That’s the case for myself and a few others