In multiplayer repls, Replit AI chat history is shared between all users but always shows the current users avatar + name
These messages were sent by me, however in a collaboraion session with @PikachuB2005, he could see them in his name.
Individual chat histories, or a combined chat history with correct user data
Steps to reproduce:
- Create a repl
- Say something to AI
- Invite another account
- On that account open AI and you can see the message of the first user in the second users name.
- Send a message on the second user and reload the workspace of the first user
- Go back to Replit AI on the first user and you can see the message and response for the second user.
Bug appears at this link:
Browser: Chromium 116.0.5845.102 and Opera GX 104
OS: Debian 11 (Bullseye) and Windows 11
Plan (Free, Replit Core): Both of us are on Core