Discord-py-slash-command not recognised

Question: Hey guys, im having trouble with discord-py-slash-command

ive tried installing, force uninstall restarting and everything else i can think of however i constantly get this error

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "main.py", line 3, in <module>
    from discord_slash import SlashCommand
ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'discord_slash'

i am new to coding and using python this is all learning for me.

import discord
from discord.ext import commands
from discord_slash import SlashCommand

intents = discord.Intents.default()
intents.message_content = True
bot = commands.Bot(command_prefix="/", intents=intents)
slash = SlashCommand(bot, sync_commands=True)

# Define a slash command
@slash.slash(name="ping", description="Ping command")
async def ping(ctx):
    await ctx.send("Pong!")

# Event handler for when the bot is ready
@bot.event
async def on_ready():
    print(f"We have logged in as {bot.user}")

# Start the bot
def start():
    DISCORD_TOKEN = "DISCORD_TOKEN"  # Replace with your actual Discord token
    bot.run(DISCORD_TOKEN)

# Check if the script is being run directly
if __name__ == "__main__":
    start()

​​​​​​​​For the question please put what you are asking help for. For the Repl linkplease put the link to your Repl (e.x replit.com/@t72915318/<name of Repl> if there are spaces in the name use dashes: -) for the code snippet and extra code you want to show, put the code you currently have in there inside the backticks ` (usually below the tilda: ~) and same goes for extra code as well, please use this anytime you are showing code. Right next to the first line of backticks put the name of your language (e.x python, java, make sure it is all lower case) Hope this helps :grinning:!

Have you pip installed the python_slash module? If not use this in the shell pip install -U discord-py-slash-command.

yes already satisfied