App.post() no access to response methods

Question:
Hopefully my code is formatted correctly, this is my first time posting.
I am having a problem with accessing the response object methods inside the callback used within app.post().

When I run a post request, I can get the data fine but I can’t use res.json(), res.send(), res.sendFile() or any of the like.
It returns Cannot Get /api/shorturl/new

When you change it to a get request there is no issue and you can use all of the response methods.

I am aware with express 5 they have changed how the response methods are used a bit. I have tried res.status(res.statusCode).json({message:“hello”}) but nothing works you just keep getting:
Cannot GET /api/shorturl/new

When you add error handling to the js code below you get this:
express deprecated res.send(status, body): Use res.status(status).send(body) instead index.js:44:43

Even with the above error occurring the end result is still:
Cannot GET /api/shorturl/new

The error above is how I figured out that express had changed to some degree but like I said, I tried that too but to no avail.

The express version is: 4.18.2
This is all for a freeCodeCamp.org test:
URL Shortener Microservice on the backend tests

Repl link:
index.js - boilerplate-project-urlshortener - Replit

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
  <head>
    <title>URL Shortener Microservice | freeCodeCamp.org</title>
    <link
      rel="icon"
      type="image/png"
  href="https://cdn.freecodecamp.org/universal/favicons/favicon-16x16.png"
    />
    <link href="/public/style.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
  </head>

<body>
    <h1>URL Shortener Microservice</h1>
    <main>
      <section>
        <form action="/api/shorturl/new" method="post">
          <fieldset>
            <legend>URL Shortener</legend>
            <label for="url_input">URL:</label>
            <input id="url_input" type="text" name="url" placeholder="https://www.freecodecamp.org/" />