Python's CSV File's Data is Lost Every Run

Question: I’m a high school student currently enrolled in Computer Science foundations course. I’m designing a dating game. I designed an Achieve System that players will achieve while they play their game. However, the CSV file’s data is lost every time when the game is run again.

The achievement system is on Line 265, the first achievement is gained on line 407.

Please help, teacher was not assistant to anyone for project. We have the internet and social media to get help and research,

Repl link: https://replit.com/@S146-JiacongChe/Copy#main.py

class Achieve_System:
  def __init__(self, MLR, FLR):
      self.MLR = MLR
      self.FLR = FLR
      self.achieve_file = "achieve_system.csv"

def achieve_system(self, achievement):
      # Read existing achievements from the file
      with open(self.achieve_file, "r") as achieve_system:
          achieve_reader = csv.reader(achieve_system)
          achieve_rows = list(achieve_reader)

if achievement in achieve_rows:
          print("\n")
      else:
          # Open the file in append mode to write new achievement
          with open(self.achieve_file, "a", newline='') as achieve_system:
              achieve_writer = csv.writer(achieve_system)
              achieve_writer.writerow([achievement])
              print(colored(f"Ta~Da~!, Achieves Earned: {achievement}", "green"))

in line 216 to 223

play_history = open("player_play_history.csv","w")  # create player play history file
play_history.write("FLR,MLR,Current Time,Current Date,Anger level\n")  # headings
play_history.close()
playhis_df = pd.read_csv("player_play_history.csv")  # player play history panda dataframe

achieve_system_file = open("achieve_system.csv", "w")  # achieve system file
achieve_system_file.write("Achieves\n")
achieve_system_file.close()