Publishing python script to web link with auto refresh

Question:
Hi guys - I’m a noob who’s written a python script and wants its output to be shareable via a weblink.

I need the output to be updated every 5 minutes ( ie. code. run every 5 min)

I have already run the code and it is giving me the output. I don’t know how to move to the next step.

Any assistance will be really appreciated

Replit Profile: https://replit.com/@100xfund1

Hi @100xfund1 , welcome to the forums!
To make your repl run all the time (if not, it’ll turn off), you might want to consider Reserved VM Deployments for keeping your repl on.
Is it like a Discord bot or something?
P.S. You can’t run it every fixed number of minutes.

3 Likes

For getting a sharable link, you can send it like this:
https://replit.com/@100xfund1/Repl-Name-Here?v=1
Note that you’ll need to change Repl-Name-Here to the actual name of your repl, with uppercase and lowercase, symbols (!, ?, etc) excluded.

3 Likes

Hey Nate! Thanks so much for dropping in and helping out. It’s a script that reports balances and financial metrics for a trading account on a brokereage. Hence the updates are important, so that the figures keep refreshing as the balances change in real time.

I’m trying to get a reserve VM but it says card declined, although i’m using many valid cards. Do i have to be a member before i can purchase cycles?

You mean become a Member on the forum? The forum is not mixed with the mainsite in any way, meaning that what happens here won’t reflect on replit.com (except bans or promotion to Leader).

You say you got cards declined? That’s odd. Maybe try emailing support@replit.com for this.

1 Like

Actually, i tried the autoscaling, and it almost completed deployment! but looks like it failed due to location? Are repl servers in the USA?