Please give me a solution

The migration to the new model is a complete failure.
I am a teacher, and everything was fine working on the old REPL. Students were solving tasks, sharing links, and I could quickly assess the quality and functionality of the code without additional steps, without copies…

Now I HAVE TO FORK EVERY TIME!!! FORK FOR ANY TASK!!! Just for checking!!!

• Can you please tell me WHY the system had to be broken?
  • How to navigate through my repository after such forks?
  • What if you need to evaluate more than 1000 works?
  • How many forks do you have to create, and most importantly, how to delete all of that afterward!!!
    And this is called a “Changes to social features” for communication and code distribution?!!!

A user can just copy code from git and use it - why do they need to create a repl account?

So by removing the RUN button, you have killed some of your potential customers… Just because teachers will refuse to accept work from students on repl… From students who can later use repl to create programs on paid accounts.

I am willing to pay for using the old system - but it seems like it’s dead… Both on servers and in the minds of the creators…

Or propose a solution to give teachers the same functionality as the RUN button without the fork

3 Likes

I mean, if there were still Teams for EDU, it’l be super helpful since you can view the repl and run it without needing to fork it.
This way, you have no choice but to fork it I guess. To save space, ig you can delete the repls after grading? Or buy Core and use the 50 GiB storage?

3 Likes

But you understand that there are a lot of additional steps to achieve the same goal - to execute the code… I’m not even talking about forks, you have to remove them manually… There’s no automation.

Let’s do the comparison:

• Before: take a link → open it → execute it. If repo is good → fork it.