So, I made a post a while back asking if I got demoted from TL3 to TL2. I did, but somehow got a notification about getting TL3 again (it wasn’t genuine). Today, around a month later, I opened my inbox, and got what is presumably a bot post? I am very confused.
Edit: To clarify, this happened after I got demoted.
Can you send a screenshot of the notification? Since There is nothing in the logs or anything were the target was you
I already went over this in an old post:
I think I lost my TL3 - #17 by IanAtReplit
but here you go.
I dont see any new notifications about TL3 though.
I know, this was from around a month ago. There was an issue on a false regular notification.
if you look at I think I lost my TL3 - #17 by IanAtReplit. it will show the details
Sorry, I didn’t mean to link a specific comment.
But anything new since then?
Nope, I just decided to question it.
Sorry for the late reply to this. Are you querying because you got the “regular” badge or something else?
I think @AMDryzen5600X was saying that they thought ethan was a bot since ethan thought they were TL3, even though they were demoted from TL3 before.
Also, why is this topic still in
I am asking because when I filed a flag, Ethan replied in a way that suggested I was still TL3, even though I had been demoted a few days before.
No its because when somebody loses TL3 they keep the flair for some reason. So I manually promote to TL3, remove the flair and then demote back to TL2
finally, a solution to this mess
So it was a automated reply bot? Sorry if I’m not understanding.
No I manually do this when I see it
March 21, 2023, 12:29am
This topic was automatically closed 7 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.