Merge two accounts

Question:

Hello,

When I initially joined replit I used the wrong email and had to make a separate account to work with my team. I’d like to possibly delete this account so that I can use this username and email on the account where my work is saved. Is this a possibility?

Thank you.

Replit Profile: https://replit.com/@ambyrelan

Yes. Do this:

  1. Go to replit.com
  2. Click the icon in the top right corner and select ‘:gear:Acount’ in the dropdown
  3. From there, you can delete your account and change your email. If you want to change your username, you can once using the profile tab. You can also use the ‘:link:Connected Services’ if you want to connect a different Google, Github, Facebook, or Apple account.

In your case, you’d want to delete the account without your data, then go to the other account and change the email and username to the one you want.

I hope this helps!