I've lost React Dev tools?

Hello REPL.IT Community, ya boi is stumped…

I am working in a React App repl and a few days ago I noticed I lost the react dev tools tab in the webview console. I am quite sure this is me, I touched it… I probably touched it… anyways…

If anyone has any ideas on how to fix, I would be most appreciative and I will send all the positive vibes your way.

Also, I am a super newb to Repl and just coding in general so, pardon my ignorance and don’t be afraid to speak to me like a 3rd grader. I can be rather dense at times.

Thanks in advance!

Hey @JarrodMiller welcome to the forums.

Did anything else about the code editor change? Replit is rolling out a new UI so it may be caused by that.

Nothing that I have noticed. The tab just disappeared.

Have you checked recently? If not it should be good. If the problem still ensues then go to the customer service page

Ya, its still the same. No changes. I sent a message requesting support from “replit”… (Admittedly I dont understand how or who to contact…) but I have heard no response. I will try to find the customer service page now and see if that’s where I was sending messages.

Thanks

Hi @JarrodMiller thanks for your question. I just created a new React Repl here. When I clicked run the webview appears and I can click on the dev tools as highlighted below

Repl link is here so you can check it is set up the same as your project
https://replit.com/@IanAtReplit/ReactTest#src/App.jsx

Hey Ian,

Thanks so much for the reply. So… what I am referring to is something that comes up in the console below the web view window, (So sorry if any of this sounds like I’m talking down or over simplifying…) There is usually a tab for “React Dev Tools” or I believe it actually said component(s)… cant remember I’ll have to start another one to see… But here is where it was previously (Right next to settings)…

I’ll actually start a new real and see if it comes up on a new one.