GitHub Connections & Replit Repository Deletion

Question: I am looking to remove/delete a couple of repositories that I don’t need to store in Replit anymore. My account is linked to GitHub and I would like those files to remain in GitHub, just not in Replit.

If I delete the intended repositories in Replit, will the linked files/repositories also be deleted in GitHub? If so, is there a way for me to avoid this?

No, they will not. They’re completely separate in that regard.

2 Likes