Full Stack Project Ideas

Hi-

I’m a HS CS teacher. Would like to expose my advanced students to a full stack project. Is there a replit project that would do so? Something that we can simulate front end communicating the back end.

thx in advance.

1 Like

Hey, @coynerm welcome to the forums!

You can have your students fetch data from an API store it in a db then render stuff based on the stuff in the db.

That would be perfect, is there a project template on replit to get started with or can you suggest w/ type of replit would be necessary to do so?

thx.

I dont think there is an official one but there might be an unofficial one by a member of the community. I can’t help you more than that since I only do front-end web dev.

Do you know if any of the repl’s simulate a server environment? ie the SQL replit

Replit has these offical template:

The Python template might help depending on the back-end language your students use.

A classic project for learning fullstack dev is a making a blog.

any repl suggestions to get started w/ creating a blog? The only thing I found was the Static blog w/ Nix

Why do you want a template? Surely you’d be teaching your students how to make something rather than them just reading through an existing one?

I need a template so that I can first work through it BEFORE the students, that way when they have questions I’m able to assist. A template will expedite my learning curve

Heya! welcome to the forums! I could help to make a template for the fullstack project. Just tell me what you need.