Can't get the chromedriver to work

I’ve narrowed down jobs based on what I do in Google jobs. I’m trying to use selenium to click each job and then when the new part of the page loads on the right side, to copy all href links showing where to apply (eg. If the job is “Manager” and you can apply on LinkedIn, Indeed, and Monster, it will copy the links for each of the possible application locations). The issue is that I cannot get chromedriver working. I’m also a total noob so that’s probably another issue…

Blockquote
from selenium import webdriver
from selenium.webdriver.chrome.service import Service
import time

options = webdriver.ChromeOptions()
options.add_argument(‘–disable-extensions’)
options.add_argument(‘–headless’)
options.add_argument(‘–disable-gpu’)
options.add_argument(‘–no-sandbox’)
options.add_argument(‘–disable-dev-shm-usage’)

specify the path to your Chrome webdriver

driver_path = ‘.files/chromedriver’
service = Service(executable_path=driver_path)
driver = webdriver.Chrome(service=service)

load the webpage

driver.get(‘("Manager of continuous improvement" OR "director of continuous improvement" OR "continuous improvement consultant" OR "business process consultant" OR "improvement consultant" OR "change management consultant" OR "process improvement director" OR "process improvement manager" OR "change management manager" OR "change management director" OR "Powerapps Professional" OR "Business Analyst" OR "Manager of Implementation" OR "Director of Implementation")’)

wait for the page to load

time.sleep(5)

get all the job list items in the unordered list

job_list_items = driver.find_elements_by_xpath(‘//*[@id=“VoQFxe”]/div/div/ul/li’)

loop through each list item and click on it

for item in job_list_items:
item.click()
time.sleep(2) # wait for the new page to load

# get all the application links from the middle left of the page
app_links = driver.find_elements_by_xpath('//*[@id="_nJxCZPDUA-aC0PEPyLuCyA8_3"]/div[1]/div/a')