Attach a repl py file to another repl

I have 2 python repls: Login authentication, and a hangman game.
Once a user has successfully logged in and confirm that he wants to play, Is there a way that my hangman game will run automatically? I’ve been googling, but cant find the right answer

Repl link: https://replit.com/@QBrd1/ProjectLoginWithHash#main.py

if Game=="y".lower():
      ##insert game here
      ##--how to add---https://replit.com/@QBrd1/Hangman
    else:

I don’t know of a way to link two Python Repls. You can make Repl A into a PyPi package and Repl B import the package but that is complicated and would not be effective.

2 Likes

I’m still starting out, and doesnt know enough of Py and making a package. I might just delete it then. Thanks though!

You could put two Py files in one Repl if you wanted. That is easy to do.

# File "other.py"
def fun():
  print("Something")
# File "main.py"
from other import fun
fun()
1 Like

What am i doing wrong?

#Hangman.py file
def game():
#rest of the code

#main Py file
import os, random, time
from replit import db
from Hangman.py import game

Line 60
if Game==“y”.lower():
game()

err

The code in Hangman.py following def game(): is not indented. Python is whitespace sensitive. I looked at your code, and you have two functions called game in Hangman.py. Try deleting line 1. That should do the trick.

Done. I changed the subroutine game() to fun() and indented all code below it.
But do i have to install something? Its throwing me another one.

Change the import to just Hangman instead of Hangman.py.

Let’s use your import for these examples.
When you include the . in the import name, python tries to import the requested import from one of two places:

1. (Higher priority) From a file with the name Hangman it tries to find py, then import fun from py.
  2. (Lower priority) From a folder called Hangman it tries to find a file called py.py, then import fun from that.
3 Likes